INED Council


The Insurance Ireland INED Council terms of reference are:

  • Promote best practice for insurance industry INEDs
  • Act as a sounding board for the various regulatory entities in relation to existing and proposed legislation impacting on insurance INEDs
  • Organise appropriate training for insurance INEDs
  • Act as a networking hub for insurance INEDs
  • To build an INED community for II member companies. 


Kevin Thompson Insurance Ireland 
Jennifer Hoban Insurance Ireland
Vincent Sheridan Chairman 
Kevin Murphy   
Mary Fulton  
Brendan McCarthy  
Michael Brady  
Eddy Van Cutsem  
Ciaran McGettrick  
Caitriona Somers  



Contact details


Dublin Address:
Insurance Ireland,
Insurance Centre,
5 Harbourmaster Place,
Dublin 1, DO1 E7E8.

Contact Details

Telephone: 01 676 1820
Fax: 01 676 1943

or use our Query form

Brussels Address:
51, Rue Montoyer,
B-1000 Brussels

EU Transparency Register ID: 978587826097-61

Site Map

Insurance Ireland is an active member of the following: